mrs sturns class
 
We will be sharing our thoughts and ideas with you from time to time. We would love to hear comments from our family and friends so please leave us your comments! When you leave your comment Mrs. Sturn will approve them first before they are published on our blog.
10/28/2011 08:35:26 am

What beautiful artwork you all have made!!! And I love the mysterious photos everyone took! Thanks for sharing Mrs. Sturn!

Reply
Mrs, Sturn
10/29/2011 02:14:43 am

It is my pleasure to share this with you! Thank you for your post!

Reply
10/29/2011 08:09:05 am

Great artwork by all students. This site is a cool idea. Keep up the good work. Max I particularly enjoyed your scarecrow. Loved it!...Auntie

Reply
Judy Archibald (Taylors Nana)
10/29/2011 12:00:27 pm

what a wonderful idea. it's so nice to be able to see the classroom and share in all the work that you have all done. I especially love your pasta and bean skeletons!
I'll be a frequent visitor.
Judy (nana)

Reply
Mrs. Sturn
10/29/2011 12:18:43 pm

Hi, Mary! Thank you for your post! I agree, the students do great art work!

Reply
Mrs. Sturn
10/29/2011 12:21:29 pm

Hi Taylor's Nana! Thank you for your post! The skeletons took a lot of patience on the part of the students but they all did very well! They sure know how to use liquid glue now! I would like to put out the macaroni and the beans out at a center station and see what the students create!

Reply
Christy
11/1/2011 01:21:13 pm

love the art pictures, and the mysterious pictures were awesome. Justin likes the stories being read to him in the Storytime section. Enjoy my first visit to blog

Reply
Mrs. Sturn
11/1/2011 01:34:07 pm

Hi Christy! Thank you for posting on our site! I am glad to hear that Justin is enjoying the storytime section! I like Mrs. P.from Mrs. P's Magic Library. She reminds me of my librarian when I was a kid! She always had a funny (and sometimes whacky) story to tell! Justin might like to check out the Mo Willems youtube clip that we saw in class again. I have just added it to the site under "authors"!

Reply
Dave Bowden
7/1/2012 01:20:13 am

Hi Mrs. Sturn, I hope you will receive this even though the school year is over, I just wanted to say thanks for all your hard work and for making Taylors grade 1 year such a great experience. Hillcrest is a wonderful school thanks to its great staff, and I/we are hoping to get as lucky next year at Sardis elementary. Thanks also for allowing Makena to participate in the class functions. I am guessing that this past year may have been a little difficult for teachers with the strike situation, but the job you did with Taylors class was awesome! Thanks again....Dave ( Taylors dad ).

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


mrs sturns class